Top 5 of 28

Howdy!

So yesterday was my birthday again.  Today is Thanksgiving.  Now that all the festivities have drawn to a conclusion, it’s a good moment to share my favorite five moments of my 28th year of life.  I reviewed my Top 5 of 27, and kids, life gets better with age!

So, you probably know all of these but it’s good for me to write them all in one place and get to look back and be grateful!

**Click the Titles for a blog related to the Event & detailed Story**

  1. The Interview
    The most stressful and amazing moment of my 28th year of life was the immigration interview at the U.S. Embassy in Santo Domingo.  We had waited years for this moment and, on the drop of a hat, our 11034221_374368736080183_1034378416939350926_nfate was about to be decided.  Praise God, He was pleased to see us approved as a legitimate marriage and provide the Visa for Osiris to travel to the United States.
  2. The Great Entrance
    A few weeks after the interview, we made the great journey from Santo Domingo to Dallas, thanks to the flights courtesy of our friends, the Lins.  Coming to the U.S., flying with Osiris, this amazing journey was a dream come true for us!
  3. The Two Lines
    The morning I woke up after experiencing a minor symptom and joking with some friends about pregnancy was suspenseful and joyful.  I’d done this plenty of times, but that morning, the results were immediately positive.  A few weeks after, getting to hear the heartbeat was one of the coolest things ever.
    IMG_0476
  4. The Move to Dallas
    We honestly TRIED to live in Belton when we first got back from the DR, but it was NOT working out.  We had jobs and everything, but it’s not what God wanted.  He quickly provided a job for Osiris in Dallas, in his field, and provided a home, and work for me, and way more than everything we needed.  We are blessed with a wonderful church and community that we love more and more every day.
  5. The Provision
    Since we moved to Dallas, we have watched everything fall in its place.  God has displayed his glory in our lives in indescribable ways.  One of the coolest things for me is getting to watch Osiris adapt and grow and be happy here.  That is the best blessing for me- watching my husband be happy!

For that, and so many other things, I am infinitely grateful for!  That was 28… way better than 27, and certainly better than 26.  I can’t wait to see what 29 has in store.

IMG_2993

Bring.  It.

Sincerely,
Damaris

Leave a Reply

